Rotten Tomatoes

Movies / TV


      No Results Found

      View All
      Movies Tv shows Shop News Showtimes

      Season 9 – Happy Days

      1981 Comedy List
      Reviews Set in 1950s and 1960s Milwaukee, this series tells the story of the Cunningham family -- father Howard, mother Marion, son Richie and daughter Joanie. Howard owns a hardware store, while Marion stays at home. Richie's best friends are Potsie and Ralph. Arthur "Fonzie" Fonzarelli is the local bad boy, riding a motorcycle and filling his days with fixing cars and dating girls. During the show's run, Richie leaves home to join the U.S. Army. Read More Read Less

      Where to Watch

      Happy Days — Season 9

      Previous Amazon Prime Video Next

      Watch Happy Days — Season 9 with a subscription on Amazon Prime Video.

      Return to page navigation

      Cast & Crew

      Return to page navigation


      Previous Episode 1 Aired Oct 6, 1981 Home Movies Joanie's home movies recap the exciting events of the summer of '62. Details Episode 2 Aired Oct 6, 1981 Home Movies Joanie's home movies recap the exciting events of the summer of '62. Details Episode 3 Aired Oct 13, 1981 Not With My Mother You Don't Chachi learns his mother is dating a mystery man and tries to set her up with Al. Details Episode 4 Aired Oct 27, 1981 Another Night at Antoine's Chachi decides to play the field just as Joanie is ready to go steady. Details Episode 5 Aired Nov 3, 1981 Little Baby Cunningham Lori Beth chooses a new natural childbirth method and enlists Fonzie as her coach. Details Episode 6 Aired Nov 10, 1981 The Other Guy Roger and Fonzie date the same girl; Joanie receives flowers from an unknown admirer. Details Episode 7 Aired Nov 17, 1981 Fonzie the Substitute Fonzie fills in as a substitute teacher; the issue of sex education. Details Episode 8 Aired Nov 24, 1981 Just a Piccalo Jenny wants to pass blame to Joanie; the Piccalo and Cunningham parents meet in a showdown. Details Episode 9 Aired Dec 1, 1981 No, Thank You Fonzie thinks he has lost his touch with women when a kiss sends a new teacher running away in terror. Details Episode 10 Aired Dec 8, 1981 Baby, It's Cold Inside Joanie tries to prove that she is a responsible baby sitter when Howard and Marion are out of town. Details Episode 11 Aired Dec 15, 1981 Hello, Tough Guy Fonzie tries to help Joanie and Chachi play Cupid for an unlikely couple. Details Episode 12 Aired Jan 5, 1982 To Beanie or Not to Beanie The Cunningham household is upset when Joanie makes a decision about her college education. Details Episode 13 Aired Jan 12, 1982 Southern Crossing Fonzie joins Al in a civil rights demonstration in the South. Details Episode 14 Aired Jan 19, 1982 Grandma Nussbaum Fonzie arranges for Grandma Nussbaum to move into a retirement home. Details Episode 15 Aired Jan 26, 1982 Poobah Doodah Al convinces Frankie Avalon to headline the annual Leopard Lodge musical extravaganza. Details Episode 16 Aired Feb 2, 1982 A Touch of Classical After becoming fascinated by Tchaikovsky, Fonzie tries to get kids turned on to classical music. Details Episode 17 Aired Feb 9, 1982 Hi Yo Fonzie ... Away The gang tries to arrange a meeting between Fonzie and the Lone Ranger. Details Episode 18 Aired Feb 16, 1982 Great Expectations With his social life on the downturn, Roger decides to pick up some pointers from Fonzie. Details Episode 19 Aired Feb 23, 1982 Hello, Flip Roger's irresponsible, younger brother comes to town to straighten out his life. Details Episode 20 Aired Mar 2, 1982 Chachi's Future Chachi decides to give up his dreams of rock stardom and take a more practical job. Details Episode 21 Aired Mar 16, 1982 Tell Tale Tart Jenny Piccalo spreads a racy rumor about the new girl in school. Details Episode 22 Aired Mar 23, 1982 Love and Marriage Al finally gets up the courage to propose to Chachi's mother. Details Next
      Return to page navigation
      Return to page navigation
      Return to page navigation

      Audience Ratings

      View All (0) audience reviews
      There are no Verified Audience reviews for Happy Days — Season 9 yet. Read All Audience Reviews
      Post a review

      Season Info

      Jerry Paris
      Original Language
      Release Date
      Oct 6, 1981
      Return to page navigation