Rotten Tomatoes

Movies / TV


      No Results Found

      View All
      Movies Tv shows Shop News Showtimes

      Season 2 – Beauty and the Beast

      1988 Drama Fantasy Romance List
      Reviews 88% 100+ Ratings Audience Score District attorney Catherine Chandler, after being attacked and left for dead, is rescued by a half-man/half-beast named Vincent who lives in secret caves and tunnels beneath New York City. When Catherine returns to the surface to resume her life, she and Vincent are not only in love, but share a powerful psychic bond that enables Vincent to sense whenever Catherine is in danger. The plotlines revolve around Catherine getting in danger and the dashing and powerful Vincent coming to her rescue. Read More Read Less

      Cast & Crew

      Return to page navigation


      Previous Episode 1 Aired Nov 18, 1988 Chamber Music Vincent and Catherine help a former piano prodigy named Rolley of the tunnel world, now a drug addict. Details Episode 2 Aired Nov 25, 1988 Remember Love A frustrated Vincent is unable to help Catherine when she is endangered while investigating a case in Los Angeles. Details Episode 3 Aired Dec 2, 1988 Ashes, Ashes Vincent helps a Russian sailor named Dmitri from drowning, unaware the man is a carrier of a lethal virus. Details Episode 4 Aired Dec 9, 1988 Dead of Winter Paracelsus returns for Winterfest with revenge on his mind; Father's life is threatened during the Tunnel World's annual Winterfest celebration. Details Episode 5 Aired Dec 16, 1988 God Bless the Child Catherine brings a pregnant ex-prostitute (Katy Boyer) to the tunnels, where the girl falls in love with Vincent. Details Episode 6 Aired Jan 6, 1989 Sticks and Stones In an attempt to live in the world above, a hearing-impaired woman from the Tunnel World joins a violent gang. Details Episode 7 Aired Jan 13, 1989 A Fair and Perfect Knight Vincent's protege experiences ambivalent feelings when he returns to the world above and falls in love with Catherine. Details Episode 8 Aired Jan 20, 1989 Labyrinths The secret of the Tunnel World is imperiled when a troubled boy (Jonathan Ward) follows Catherine into its depths. Details Episode 9 Aired Feb 3, 1989 Brothers Vincent tries to help a disfigured outcast (Kevin Scannell) who is brought into the Tunnel World by Father's son (Bruce Abbott). Details Episode 10 Aired Feb 17, 1989 A Gentle Rain Catherine's loyalties are divided when she is assigned to prosecute a man who now lives as a respected member of the Tunnel World. Details Episode 11 Aired Feb 24, 1989 The Outsiders Infiltration of the tunnels by a band of violent outsiders brings out Vincent's uncontrollable dark side. Details Episode 12 Aired Mar 6, 1989 Orphans Vincent battles his desire for Catherine when she seeks comfort in the Tunnel World after her father's sudden death. Details Episode 13 Aired Mar 13, 1989 Shooting Star Vincent reunites with his first love (Elyssa Davalos) as she tries to escape her tumultuous life above. Details Episode 14 Aired Mar 31, 1989 When the Bluebird Sings The appearance of an artist who supposedly died two years earlier leads Catherine and Vincent to a baffling mystery. Details Episode 15 Aired Apr 8, 1989 The Watcher A voyeur (David Neidorf) who has seen Vincent with Catherine terrorizes her with menacing phone calls. Details Episode 16 Aired Apr 14, 1989 A Distant Shore Catherine goes to Los Angeles to investigate a tape-counterfeiting case after a key witness is murdered. Details Episode 17 Aired Apr 21, 1989 Trial Catherine prosecutes a highly publicized case in which a respected businessman is accused of beating his son to death. Details Episode 18 Aired Apr 28, 1989 A Kingdom by the Sea Vincent persuades Catherine to help her former love (Edward Albert) who is the target of a lethal CIA investigation. Details Episode 19 Aired May 5, 1989 The Hollow Men Vincent witnesses a murder, but his inability to testify frees the two culprits, who vow revenge on Catherine. Details Episode 20 Aired May 12, 1989 What Rough Beast A vindictive inside source contacts an investigative reporter in order to expose Vincent and Catherine's relationship. Details Episode 21 Aired May 19, 1989 Ceremony of Innocence After Father discovers that Paracelsus posed as Elliott Burch, he agrees to reveal the horrifying truth about Vincent's birth and parentage. Details Episode 22 Aired Jun 2, 1989 The Rest Is Silence Despite Father's advice, Catherine risks her life to follow a despondent Vincent into the underworld. Details Next
      Return to page navigation
      Return to page navigation
      Return to page navigation

      Audience Ratings

      View All (12) audience reviews
      Previous Audience Member Loved the constant twists in each episode and the way each season had great changes. Rated 5 out of 5 stars 01/09/23 Full Review Audience Member The actress overacts, the investigations suck because it's full of nonsens and dialogues are tasteless ! Rated 0.5 out of 5 stars 01/09/23 Full Review Audience Member It's the best show out there. Tha actors are very talented and the show is getting better and better by episode ! One of my favourites for sure ! Rated 5 out of 5 stars 01/09/23 Full Review Audience Member This show is very interesting and I love the crazy romance. Rated 5 out of 5 stars 01/09/23 Full Review Audience Member beautiful series! *_* Rated 5 out of 5 stars 01/09/23 Full Review Audience Member i love Beauty and the beast I love Vincat Rated 5 out of 5 stars 01/09/23 Full Review Read all reviews Next Post a review

      Season Info

      Victor Lobl, Gus Trikonis, Thomas J. Wright, Michael Switzer, Bethany Rooney, Dan Attias
      Alex Gansa, George R.R. Martin, P.K. Simonds, Virginia Aldridge, Ron Koslow, Linda Campanelli, Marie Therese Squerciatti, David Carren, Robert John Guttke, Durrell Royce Crays, Andrew Laskos, Howard Gordon, M.M. Shelly Moore, J. Larry Carroll
      Drama, Fantasy, Romance
      Original Language
      Release Date
      Nov 18, 1988
      Return to page navigation