Rotten Tomatoes

Movies / TV


      No Results Found

      View All
      Movies Tv shows Shop News Showtimes

      Season 8 – Happy Days

      1980 Comedy List
      Reviews Set in 1950s and 1960s Milwaukee, this series tells the story of the Cunningham family -- father Howard, mother Marion, son Richie and daughter Joanie. Howard owns a hardware store, while Marion stays at home. Richie's best friends are Potsie and Ralph. Arthur "Fonzie" Fonzarelli is the local bad boy, riding a motorcycle and filling his days with fixing cars and dating girls. During the show's run, Richie leaves home to join the U.S. Army. Read More Read Less

      Where to Watch

      Happy Days — Season 8

      Previous Amazon Prime Video Next

      Watch Happy Days — Season 8 with a subscription on Amazon Prime Video.

      Return to page navigation

      Cast & Crew

      Return to page navigation


      Previous Episode 1 Aired Nov 11, 1980 No Tell Motel Joanie and Chachi are forced to spend the night in a motel honeymoon suite when their car breaks down in Chicago. Details Episode 2 Aired Nov 18, 1980 Live and Learn Fonzie starts a new career as auto mechanics instructor at Jefferson High. Details Episode 3 Aired Nov 25, 1980 Dreams Can Come True Marion becomes a contestant on a TV quiz show to win the money necessary for Lori Beth's trip to Greenland. Details Episode 4 Aired Dec 2, 1980 Hello, Roger Marion's nephew moves to Milwaukee to become a teacher at Jefferson High. Details Episode 5 Aired Dec 9, 1980 Joanie Gets Wheels Joanie buys a car behind her father's back so she can date Chachi. Details Episode 6 Aired Dec 16, 1980 White Christmas A Christmas Eve blizzard strands the Cunninghams and their friends at various spots throughout Milwaukee. Details Episode 7 Aired Dec 30, 1980 And the Winner Is ... Fonzie and another teacher compete for "Teacher of the Year" award. Details Episode 8 Aired Jan 6, 1981 If You Knew Rosa Al slims down in preparation for a romantic reunion with the woman who jilted him 20 years before. Details Episode 9 Aired Jan 13, 1981 The Sixth Sense Fonzie wrecks his motorcycle, Joanie, Chachi, and Jenny steal Fonzie's money to buy him a new one for his birthday. Details Episode 10 Aired Jan 27, 1981 It Only Hurts When I Smile Terrified Fonzie is forced to go to the dentist; Fonzie is forced to go to the dentist. Details Episode 11 Aired Feb 3, 1981 Welcome to My Nightmare While suffering from the flu, Fonzie dreams that a mad scientist tries to drain his "cool.". Details Episode 12 Aired Feb 10, 1981 Broadway It's Not Chachi witnesses a passionate love scene between Joanie and an actor during rehearsals for a school play. Details Episode 13 Aired Feb 17, 1981 Bride and Gloom Fonzie takes Jenny as his bride in a mock ceremony at a costume ball only to discover that the marriage is binding. Details Episode 14 Aired Feb 24, 1981 Hello, Mrs. Arcola Chachi panics about inviting the Cunninghams to his house for dinner. Details Episode 15 Aired Mar 3, 1981 Fonzie Gets Shot Fonzie is shot while on a camping trip with Roger, Potsie and Chachi. Details Episode 16 Aired Mar 17, 1981 Potsie on His Own Fonzie is puzzled as to how Potsie is earning enough money to date Lori Beth's rich friend. Details Episode 17 Aired Apr 7, 1981 Tall Story A man refuses to let his talented but handicapped son play on the high-school basketball team. Details Episode 18 Aired Apr 14, 1981 Scholarship A college scout offers Chachi a shady basketball scholarship. Details Episode 19 Aired May 5, 1981 R.C. and L.B. Forever Fonzie and Roger help Lori Beth with her plans to marry Richie in Greenland. Details Episode 20 Aired May 12, 1981 Howard's Bowling Buddy Howard's lovely bowling partner has amorous intentions; Marion is jealous. Details Episode 21 Aired May 19, 1981 Mother and Child Reunion A waitress at a roadside diner resembles Fonzie's long-lost mother. Details Episode 22 Aired May 26, 1981 American Musical In a romantic musical fantasy, the gang pays tribute to the American immigrant. Details Next
      Return to page navigation
      Return to page navigation
      Return to page navigation

      Audience Ratings

      View All (0) audience reviews
      There are no Verified Audience reviews for Happy Days — Season 8 yet. Read All Audience Reviews
      Post a review

      Season Info

      Jerry Paris
      Original Language
      Release Date
      Nov 11, 1980
      Return to page navigation