Rotten Tomatoes

Movies / TV


      No Results Found

      View All
      Movies Tv shows Shop News Showtimes

      Season 1 – The Secret Life of Us

      2001 Drama List
      Reviews Eight people in their 20s share a Melbourne apartment block. Read More Read Less

      Cast & Crew

      Return to page navigation


      Previous Episode 1 Aired Jul 16, 2001 Telemovie: Part 1 Kelly leaves her job when she can't handle her lover's constant manipulation of her. Details Episode 2 Aired Jul 16, 2001 Telemovie: Part 2 Miranda tries to reconcile her failure with Richie's success; Kelly makes a clean start. Details Episode 3 Aired Jul 23, 2001 The Unbelievable Truth Alex has betrayed her best friend Gabrielle. Details Episode 4 Aired Jul 30, 2001 The Garden of Gethsemane Richie revels in his life as an actor; Will finds he has to stand alone. Details Episode 5 Aired Aug 6, 2001 The Rules Will suffers unprecedented performance problems. Details Episode 6 Aired Aug 13, 2001 Expect the Unexpected Richie gives in to temptation. Details Episode 7 Aired Aug 20, 2001 The Road Less Taken Even discovers his feelings for Carmen; Kelly's new job challenges her ethics; Jason makes a bad call. Details Episode 8 Aired Aug 27, 2001 What Am I? A client intrigues Kelly; Alex gets a doctor's attention; Jason ponders a career change. Details Episode 9 Aired Sep 3, 2001 The Secret Life of Us The friends share past stories; Will recounts abuse; Miranda discusses her parents; Evan reveals his feelings for Carmen. Details Episode 10 Aired Sep 3, 2001 State of Limbo Evan shares his feelings with Carmen; Richie reveals a secret. Details Episode 11 Aired Sep 10, 2001 Love Sucks Gabrielle and Jason argue; Kelly is disillusioned with her new job; Carmen and Evan break up; Will is jealous. Details Episode 12 Aired Sep 17, 2001 Fallout Evan mistakenly assumes he and Carmen are back together; Alex is invited on a day trip. Details Episode 13 Aired Sep 24, 2001 Secrets and Lies Eric makes a near-fatal mistake at work; Will and Sam work on the jealousy issue; Will's ex-girlfriend returns. Details Episode 14 Aired Oct 1, 2001 Better the Devil You Know Will and Sam's relationship is strained; Gabrielle has second thoughts about Jason; Alex asks for a date. Details Episode 15 Aired Oct 8, 2001 The Gap Jason stalks Mac and Gabrielle; Evan concentrates on his book. Details Episode 16 Aired Oct 15, 2001 The Butterfly Effect Alex and Evan are interrupted; Miranda gets a part in "The Seagull,"; Will begins to acknowledge his feelings for Sam. Details Episode 17 Aired Oct 22, 2001 Piggy-in-the-Middle Miranda bonds with her director; Kelly tries to ease the tension between Alex and Evan. Details Episode 18 Aired Oct 29, 2001 Intimations of Mortality Alex feels rejected; Miranda prepares for opening night; Sam asks Will about his feelings. Details Episode 19 Aired Nov 5, 2001 A Friend Indeed Evan is frustrated with his publisher; Richie is offered a lead role; Jason drops the bombshell on Gabrielle. Details Episode 20 Aired Nov 12, 2001 Men on the Verge Richie focuses on his role; Jason has more shocking news for Gabrielle; Will struggles with his feelings. Details Episode 21 Aired Nov 19, 2001 The Doorway Alex accepts an offer for a surgery program; Gabrielle makes a big decision. Details Episode 22 Aired Nov 26, 2001 Now or Never Evan is accepted into a writer's colony; Ales is dropped from the surgical program. Details Next
      Return to page navigation
      Return to page navigation
      Return to page navigation

      Audience Ratings

      View All (0) audience reviews
      There are no Verified Audience reviews for The Secret Life of Us — Season 1 yet. Read All Audience Reviews
      Post a review

      Season Info

      Stuart McDonald, Roger Hodgman, Daniel Nettheim, Cate Shortland
      Executive Producer
      John Edwards
      Judi McCrossin, Christopher Lee, Tony McNamara
      Original Language
      English (Australia)
      Release Date
      Jul 16, 2001
      Return to page navigation