Rotten Tomatoes

Movies / TV


      No Results Found

      View All
      Movies Tv shows Shop News Showtimes

      Season 2 – The Secret Life of Us

      2002 Drama List
      Reviews Eight people in their 20s share a Melbourne apartment block. Read More Read Less


      Previous Episode 1 Aired Feb 18, 2002 The New Order Alex has been accepted into the cranio-facial surgery programme at a hospital in London. Details Episode 2 Aired Feb 25, 2002 Free Will Will is almost killed by a freak accident on the site, which severely affects his mental state; Evan returns home from his travels; Alex confides in Gab about her concern for Rex. Details Episode 3 Aired Mar 4, 2002 The Dance Evan is back, but the household has a strange new dynamic as it includes Nathan and often Rex as well; Gabrielle has an interview at a trade union and is smitten by the cute - and married - interviewer. Details Episode 4 Aired Mar 11, 2002 An Ill Wind During a drunken night out with Will and his father, Richie decides to come out; Alex is unsure how to respond when Rex confesses his feelings; Gabrielle is overwhelmed by the impending birth of Caitlin and Jason's baby. Details Episode 5 Aired Mar 18, 2002 The Grand Delusion Miranda finds odd things happening to her after she and Julie end up in a play together; Evan offers a male perspective on Gabrielle's situation before deciding to start dating again. Details Episode 6 Aired Apr 8, 2002 It's Not Easy Nathan is totally bored when Kelly puts him on show at a school reunion. Details Episode 7 Aired Apr 15, 2002 A Fine Line Alex is blindsided by Rex's decision to break up with her; Gabrielle's first on-site assignment has disastrous results; Evan is disappointed when Alex leaves his book launch early. Details Episode 8 Aired Apr 22, 2002 Make Up Your Mind With Will and Miranda close to leaving, Kelly and Richie both suffer painful emotions; Evan takes matters with Rex into his own hands. Details Episode 9 Aired Apr 29, 2002 Controlling the Universe Alex is still struggling to deal with Rex's rejection when she receives some shocking news; Gab and Dominic spend the night out of town and finally admit their feelings. Details Episode 10 Aired May 6, 2002 Between a Rock And a Hard Place Alex agonizes over her pregnancy and eventually decides to have an abortion; Alex can't help feeling great sadness. Details Episode 11 Aired May 13, 2002 The Funny Side Gab and Dominic finally give in to their desires and admit they are in love; Evan proves to be a true friend as Alex tries to come to terms with her abortion. Details Episode 12 Aired May 20, 2002 Who Do You Want to Be Today? Since his book was published, Evan has become a minor literary figure and acts like an artist; Gab has to admit that she no longer holds the moral high ground when it comes to extra-marital affairs. Details Episode 13 Aired May 27, 2002 From Little Things Big Things Grow Richie panics that he is going to be axed from the show when he receives some script re-writes; Evan is besotted with Jemima but worries she is hung up on Alex. Details Episode 14 Aired Jun 3, 2002 Rose Coloured Glasses Kelly finally meets Nathan's parents, but he tries passing her off as a friend; Gabrielle experiences the difficulties of being the 'other woman.' Details Episode 15 Aired Jun 17, 2002 Have a Little Faith Kelly struggles to work out how what someone believes impacts upon behavior; Dominic turns up distraught at Gab's place, having left Francesca. Details Episode 16 Aired Jun 24, 2002 The Great Divide Competitive tension creeps into Evan and Jemima's relationship, causing them to break up; Miranda is still searching for the right play to perform; Alex and Christian have a secret encounter. Details Episode 17 Aired Jul 1, 2002 Sweet Revenge Evan is furious when Jemima heckles him during a speech and then sprays vinegar all over his room; Gabrielle allows her anger with Dominic to compromise an important legal case. Details Episode 18 Aired Jul 8, 2002 Signs of Life Evan desperately tries to end his writer's block; Gabrielle begins to question everything in her life; Kelly wants to believe there's a future for her and Nathan, but he has other ideas. Details Episode 19 Aired Jul 15, 2002 The Searchers Evan's shocked when everyone he's ever slept with suddenly turns up at his door; he believes it may be a portent and, following this flash of inspiration back to its source, he is blown away by what he discovers. Details Episode 20 Aired Jul 22, 2002 Walpurgisnacht A party at Simon's house brings many surprises and changes everyone's lives. Details Episode 21 Aired Jul 29, 2002 Do the Right Thing Evan wonders if he's missed his moment when Rex comes back into Alex's life. Details Episode 22 Aired Aug 5, 2002 Truth Is Beautiful...But So Are Lies Christian has an epileptic seizure while in bed with Alex; Alex's feelings for Rex resurface at a swimming carnival; Miranda tries to fund a trip to the Edinburgh Festival. Details Next
      Return to page navigation
      Return to page navigation
      Return to page navigation

      Audience Ratings

      View All (0) audience reviews
      There are no Verified Audience reviews for The Secret Life of Us — Season 2 yet. Read All Audience Reviews
      Post a review

      Season Info

      Original Language
      English (Australia)
      Release Date
      Feb 18, 2002
      Return to page navigation